Support Staff


School Chaplain
Mr S Cheesman 

Support for Learning

Academic Mentor Miss C Graham 
Assistant Learning Support Manager Mrs J Smith 
Assistant Progress Leader, Year 8 Mr M Farnfield 
Assistant Progress Leader, Year 8Mrs J Webster
Assistant Progress Leader, Year 9 Mr P Greenhalgh 
Assistant Progress Leader, Year 10 Mr N Liver 
Cover Supervisor Mrs C Hill 
Cover Supervisor Mrs C Richmond 
Head of Year 13 Mrs J Watkinson 
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mrs A Rafferty 
Learning Support Manager Mrs A Fenna 
Progress Leader Year 7
Mrs R Burr
Sixth Form Academic Mentor Mrs J Cryan 
Sixth Form Academic Mentor; Enrichment Co-ordinator Mrs L Whitehouse 
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinatorMrs A Casson
Teaching Assistant Mrs G Greenwood
Teaching AssistantMrs B Jacques
Teaching AssistantMrs S Riley 
Teaching AssistantMrs S Taylor 

Learning Resource Centre

Learning Resources Assistant
Mrs D Bracey
Learning Resources Manager Mrs R Buckland 


Admin Officer (HR) Miss G Tyler-Cole 
Data Manager Mrs C Westbrook
Departmental Assistant (English) Mrs J Woodhouse 
Departmental Assistant (Mathematics) Mrs C Marshall-Slater
Director of Business and Finance Mr A McKinnell 
Examinations Officer Mrs L Macari 
Executive Assistant to the Principal; Admissions Officer; Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs J Rees 
Finance Assistant Mrs B Fox 
Finance OfficerMrs J Woodend 
Office Administration Mrs A Thornton 
PA to the Head of Sixth Form Mrs C Rosbottom
Pastoral Manager Mrs J Sugden 
Receptionist; Administrative Assistant
Mrs L Allan
Receptionist; Administrative Assistant Mrs J Burrows-Smith
Receptionist; Attendance Miss C Douglas
Reprographics Mrs M Hall
Reprographics; Departmental Assistant Mrs F Ryder 
School Administration Manager Mr S Walton 
Sixth Form Administrative Assistant Mrs D Livesey 
Sixth Form ReceptionistMr K Lamb
Sixth Form ReceptionistMrs A Watson
Teaching School AdministratorMrs J Partington


Medical Assistant
Ms S Atkinson 

Network and IT Support

Network Manager Mr I Janes 
Network Technician
Mr A Campbell 
Network Technician Mr J Pearson 

Site Staff

Assistant Housekeeper Mrs K Holmes 
Assistant Site Manager; Health & Safety OfficerMiss K Dennis
Mr S Donald
Housekeeper Mrs M Duckett
Site Manager  Mr M Heaton 
Site Supervisor  Mr D Harrison
Site SupervisorMe E Wright


Art Technician Mrs R Gill 
Display Technician Mr J Fox 
Farm TechnicianMr M Bush
PE TechnicianMr R Jacques
Science Technician
Mr P Oliver
Science Technician
Mr A Simm
Senior Science TechnicianMr D Hayward 
Technology Technician
Mrs C Chappell
Technology Technician Mr A Steventon 


Assistant Cook Mrs F Johnson 
Assistant Cook Mrs K Osmotherly 
General AssistantMs S Cheung
General Assistant Mrs K Gibson 
General Assistant Mrs L Kelly 
General Assistant  Mrs J Merron
General Assistant  Mrs J Morgan 
General Assistant  Miss A Pearcey 
General Assistant  Mrs B Shaw 
General Assistant  Mrs K Stevens 
Manager Mr P Freeman 

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Co-ordinator
Mr C Hale 

The Friends Association

Mrs L Kelly 

Ripley Scholars

Design Technology
Mr C Baxter
Duke of Edinburgh Award Miss K Knipe 
MusicMr B Drury
ScienceMr J Osborne